The Collective Public Policy Voice of the Exchange Community

2017 Annual Meeting

by | Apr 11, 2018

Thanks to all who attended the 2017 Alliance Annual Meeting!

Over 297 people from 79 member organizations and other stakeholders, including four Alliance Supporters, joined this year’s gathering. A major highlight of our Annual Meeting was the strong presence of and participation by the Department of State. Over 54 representatives from ECA joined us. We were honored to welcome Alyson Grunder, ECA Deputy Assistant Secretary for Policy and Senior Bureau Official, Assistant Secretary, as well as other ECA’s Deputy Assistant Secretaries. It was a pleasure connecting with many colleagues throughout the Meeting and at our Networking Reception! For a visual recap of the two content-filled days, take a look at our Photo Album.

If you did not attend the meeting and want to see what you missed out on, check out our recap video below.

Keynote Speaker 

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Policy and Senior Bureau Official Alyson Grunder delivered the opening remarks at our 2017 Annual Meeting.

McCarry Leadership Awardees

The McCarry Leadership Award is an initiative promoting the professional development of emerging leaders in the U.S. exchange community. The Award honors former Alliance Executive Director Michael McCarry – a leader who has conveyed the importance of exchange through his unyielding commitment to the exchange community.

We are proud of the second cohort of McCarry Leadership Award recipients: Leslie Corn CENET Leslie Costa  The International Student Company  Janice Fox  Intrax Work Travel Lisa George World Learning.